Some Days..

Posted on February 10, 2011

0



Some days I just feel so much joy.  I am not sure where it comes from, because it strikes out of nowhere…I just feel it building up in my chest, and suddenly I can’t stop smiling.  I am a pretty happy person in general, I mean we all have our days when we would rather just crawl back into bed and pull the covers over our head, I am no exception.  Some days though, I just feel so overwhelmed by joy that I can hardly contain it..I want to dance, and smile, and hug people and spread the feeling around.   I felt it earlier this evening.  I was out walking the dog, it’s cold again so I was bundled up, and since my dog is ever so slow (he gets distracted) doing his biznez, I had headphones on and was listening to music.  It was cold, the wind was stinging a little, the dog was trying to lick a tree, the sun was setting so everything was getting bathed in that perfect golden light, a good song started…and I just felt it..the joy bubbling up in my chest, the smile spreading across my face, and the bounce creeping into my step.  When it happens, it nullifies any frustration, or angst, I might have been feeling earlier, no matter how bad my day might have been going, when that feeling hits, I feel nothing but peace, and calm, and love.  I hope I never stop getting those sudden rushes of happiness, and  I hope everyone has moments where joy, and happiness sneak up on them, and smother them in smiles.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Some Days