Just Un-Friend people and get it over with.

Posted on January 19, 2011

0



If you are really, truly wanting to pare down your Facebook friends list, just do it!  Don’t make a post about how you are going to do it because of reason X, Y, or, Z, because everyone knows it’s just a cry for attention, and fueled by a want for people to tell you how they love/like you and that they want to be your friend.   I will not fall for it.  If you value my friendship, and want to keep my profile on yours, great!  If not, it’s no skin off my nose.  The people who would really be upset by you deleting them will want to know why they were deleted, and they can message you in private, no need to make a public spectacle of it.  I will not beg you for your “friendship”, in fact I might save you the trouble and just de-friend you myself.

