Blog title change

Posted on January 17, 2011

0



Yes, this thing is barely two weeks old and I am changing the name.  The spirit of this blog is still about being open and honest, but I found my old title to be kind of pretentious, and not really “me” at all, and in all honesty I haven’t really tacked down a main theme for this blog.  I don’t know if that is bad  form or not, but it’s where things stand right now.   I may talk about serious stuff here, at times, or maybe even the majority of the time, but I am not the kind of person who takes them self too seriously, and the old title was in opposition of that.  I don’t have all, or even the majority, of the answers on life, and why it works the way it does.  I know what works for me, how things filter through my brain, and how that shapes my view of things, and I want to reflect on those things in writing, but I don’t expect anyone else to do as I do.  I felt the old title made it sound like I was here to espouse The Truth to people, or tell you “How it really is” that is not the case, I am a lot more light hearted than that, and I feel the title here should reflect that.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Uncategorized