Some Days…

Posted on January 10, 2011

0



Some days I wish I could just throw a temper tantrum, not because I want something, or because I am not getting my way, I just feel like I need to get everything out.  As much as temper tantrums are frowned upon, and am I in no way advocating they should be tolerated, I have to admit they seem like they would be really cathartic.  Actually looking back into my childhood, I do recall a sense of relief after having one.  I think the build up of pressures from daily life just start to weigh on everyone.   Like the way a kid gets over stimulated sometimes and just breaks down, I often feel pulled and pushed in all directions, and everyone wants a piece of me, and I need to do this, and I need to do that, and I just feel like, like… I just want to crumple to the floor screaming, kicking and sobbing.  It just seems like something that would release the pressure, and help clear my mind.  Maybe I should just take up kick boxing…that be kind of like a socially expectable tantrum, huh?

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Some Days